Thou bring no smile upon my face

Though I travel pole to pole

Even equatorially do roam

Thou bring no smile upon my face

Thou bring no warmth to my heart

Though I rise and set timely

Even adorn you

Thou bring no warmth to my heart

Thou bring no cup for my thirst

Though I give you my all

Even when I am empty

Thou bring no cup for my thirst

Thou bring no covering for my head

Though I lower myself

Even day and night

Thou bring no covering for my head

Thou bring no fear to my heart

Though I shudder at your end

Even I cannot know you

Thou bring no fear to my heart

Thou brought no wisdom to form me

Though I am made it is true

Even my hand cannot fashion

Thou brought no wisdom to form me

I am the sun that you worship

I light the moon that you serve

I wonder why you think me a god

I have neither sinew nor nerve

