that just about says it for the world and most of it’s inhabitants.  Take it or leave it they say.  I often wonder a little too much maybe just who “they” are.  What you see is what you get or if it walks like a duck, talks like a duck and looks like a duck must be a duck two more of those phrases that are overused and not necessarily true.  My all time favorite is “all that glitters is not gold”…

I’ve tried change and I don’t like it.  I’ve attempted change to please others and sometimes just for myself but you know what for me I just like me and all that I am just like I am.  I will say that my actions and reactions are sometimes in need of adjustment but at the end of the day I lay my head down just like I wake up resting in the fact that there is one who knows me better than anyone else and he loves me just as I am.

Sure I walk to the beat of a different drum but I enjoy the sound of different, weird or as more properly put unique.  Yeah I’m loud, overbearing, outspoken, opinionated, long-winded, not your regular or stereotypical wife, mom, sister, daughter, aunt or any other bad good or indifferent label you want.  The only thing I have in common with most other people is being human in form and a little bit some more than others animal like in nature.

Most days I’m the opposite of everyone I meet so I enjoy the miracle of meeting a rare kindred spirit.  One who not afraid to enjoy the fact that we are fearfully and wonderfully made.

You know it kind of reminds me of biscuits.  I mean my grandma’s and aunts who made biscuits all used their hands never those biscuit cutters or even the lid off of a jar.  They put flesh to dough and molded each one with special care always leaving the imprints of their hands on top and they flattened them in the pan.  When they come out of the heat of the oven they never all look exactly alike but the impression of hard work and labor of love is evident in all of them and even the crumbs useful.

So with that said I’m just gonna think about that for a while..cause while it all seems like bread there some meat in this somewhere..

So look beyond the surface you may find nothing every really is what it is…appearances are deceiving try the spirit…

