My faith is built on the foundation that Jesus Christ is the Son of God.  I believe he lived eternally with God in the form of God’s Word.  I believe that Jesus Christ a man who lived in history some 2,000 years ago was, is and will always be God.  I believe in one God who is the Father of us all.  I believe that God created the first man simply by picking up dry ground and forming him and made him alive by breathing into his nostrils.  I believe that God put that man asleep and took out of his side a piece of the man and with that formed a suitable mate for the first man.  I believe he did that to give the first man the same gift he created for himself namely an image of himself to partner with a be a help to him.  Adam named her Woman and because  we are so far from knowing what that meant we have a thousand different ways to explain her.

