In a world filled with reality shows and new ones popping up on the screen daily I toss in an idea that maybe the Christian world should just jump on this bandwagon also.  After all the “church” or at least that organization that calls itself that word has fallen for every other worldly fad that spins out in this world.

If the idea takes off and I were selected as a judge I’d be the critical “Simon Cowell” of the show.  Sometimes my judgement is just based on a personal dislike for the tone of the voice of some speakers.  I don’t have a very good voice either in my opinion when I’ve listened to myself it most times sounds a little too high pitched.

My main pet peeve is lack of knowledge and passion.  I mean I can listen to most anything and have on numerous occasions and it’s not hard to discern right away when the person speaking is just performing, regurgitating something he heard from someone else or is truly passionate about the subject of the topic and can draw the listener into the passion and leave the listener with a desire to tell others.

I believe first of all that you don’t just preach because you think it’s a good job to have.  It’s not a job it’s a commission meaning that first of all you are not alone but partnering with someone.  The Great Commission was a command given by Jesus to Preach the Gospel.

Good news would certainly be a welcome change and we all know that CHANGE is what the majority seems to want or need.

We look at the Bible and it’s just a book written by the hands of men and by faith we believe these men were inspired by the Holy Spirit to write the very Word of God.  Jesus proclaimed that he was is and will be the Word.  It is declared that he was the first word Light.  He is the present word.  He has the final word.

So I come to the conclusion that if there is a will there is a Way and it is the Truth that is Life.  I judge every thing by the Word.  I try every spirit by the Word.  I listen for the Word of Truth.  I walk by Faith in the Light of His Word.  If I find myself in the midst of darkness I stop walking.  I cannot see in the dark. 

My eyes may adjust if there is any portion of light within the room but in total darkness there isn’t a human being that I know that can see in the dark.

I find that in the dark all I need to do is hear and what I long to hear is Light that will give me a clear path out of the darkness.

I do not walk to the beat of my own drumming heart for that would lead me further into the darkness following the fear.  God has not given us a spirit of fear and yet so many times we seem to just follow that noisy fear rather than just stand and wait for the clarion sound of the Light of Truth.

I follow no man and I desire no man to follow me.  I take up my cross daily and follow Jesus Christ.  I am a Christian meaning that I am a follower of Christ. 

The anointing that Jesus carried was Savior.  He came to seek and save the lost.  Forgiveness that’s what the anointing was all about forgiveness plain and simple.  The only message of good news is summed up in this verse:

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. John 3:16

Every one that encountered Jesus Christ was changed in some way.  Every one that met him told someone of the encounter.  Jesus performed some awesome miracles and ususally told the receipient see that you tell no man and yet these people didn’t seem to heed those words because we have an account of them within the Bible.

But on one specific occasion he gave no prohibition yet he had performed a great miracle of change.  And on another occasion he gave specific directions to one to go and tell.  Both of these occasions were events that transpired between Jesus and women.

These two occasions Jesus revealed himself totally the first by a well the latter by a tomb and again both times to women.  The response by the receipents of the news of these two woman by those who heard their message …the first woman led a whole city to meet Jesus some believed based on her word others believed after hearing the words of Jesus.  The second woman went to the disciples and they did not believe the words.  The Bible says they considered the news that Jesus was alive and that this woman had seen him after the crucifixion as “idle” talk.

So you think you can preach?  Then tell me about and show me a man who told you all you ever did and bid me Come..is this not the anointing we all should have?  Show me one who can say He knows my name.  Remind me how the tomb is empty and yet this same Jesus is alive and well and sitting at the right hand of the Father.

 Better yet show me someone who will forsake all for the sake of someone he shouldn’t even talk to or know.

Give me hope that He’s returning just like he said.

So you think you can preach?

If you’re really called you will suffer persecution and rejection, you’ll die daily to yourself.

All are called to preach and I believe the Gospel has accomplished the trip around the world..so what now?

Luk 21:29 And he spake to them a parable; Behold the fig tree, and all the trees; 
Luk 21:30 When they now shoot forth, ye see and know of your own selves that summer is now nigh at hand. 
Luk 21:31 So likewise ye, when ye see these things come to pass, know ye that the kingdom of God is nigh at hand. 
Luk 21:32 Verily I say unto you, This generation shall not pass away, till all be fulfilled. 
Luk 21:33 Heaven and earth shall pass away: but my words shall not pass away. 
Luk 21:34 And take heed to yourselves, lest at any time your hearts be overcharged with surfeiting, and drunkenness, and cares of this life, and [so] that day come upon you unawares. 
Luk 21:35 For as a snare shall it come on all them that dwell on the face of the whole earth.
Luk 21:36 Watch ye therefore, and pray always, that ye may be accounted worthy to escape all these things that shall come to pass, and to stand before the Son of man. 
Luk 21:37 And in the day time he was teaching in the temple; and at night he went out, and abode in the mount that is called [the mount] of Olives. 

