2Co 2:17 For we are not as many, which corrupt the word of God: but as of sincerity, but as of God, in the sight of God speak we in Christ.  

Corrupting the word of God really means to water it down and sell it for gain….the Greek word used here for corrupt means a “huckster” to retail and adulterate. 

1Jo 2:26 These things have I written unto you concerning them that seduce you.  1Jo 2:27But the anointing which ye have received of him abideth in you, and ye need not that any man teach you: but as the same anointing teacheth you of all things, and is truth, and is no lie, and even as it hath taught you, ye shall abide in him.  1Jo 2:28 And now, little children, abide in him; that, when he shall appear, we may have confidence, and not be ashamed before him at his coming.  1Jo 2:29If ye know that he is righteous, ye know that every one that doeth righteousness is born of him.  

Seed is a biblical term but I can find no reference where it means money.  Way I see it seed is seed and money is money.  The scriptures do tell us not to muzzle an ox while it’s treading the corn and again those who preach the gospel should live by the gospel as the priest of old who served within the temple lived by what was brought to the temple.  But the sacrifices made by the people and used by the servants of the Lord were to be given freely.  A laborer is worthy of his wages but I’ve never seen a laborer in the world get on television and say I’m out here picking fruit that you eat on your table and I don’t have enough so if you send me money you will have all the fruit you want.  I’ve never seen that.   Yet the laborers for the LORD of all the harvest continually keep asking by saying plant a seed.  Well is not seed money a financial term?  When did the body of Christ become a business? I’m just asking if God called you will he not provide and equip you…why are so many begging “bread”.  God says the righteous will never be forsaken nor seen “begging”………so I’m just asking if I’m righteous I won’t have to beg because if I continue up the mountain with myself as a living sacrifice don’t I already have assurance of God’s provision.  The thing we forget is that we must be willing to kill that flesh.  In other words the obedience is my part the sacrifice God provided. Guilt and manipulation are the spirit of anti-christ that manifest lies.  Truth is obedience and accepting God’s sacrifice already presented willingly, given freely and accepted by God the Father in Christ Jesus. I’m just saying never fall into the trap of making giving a necessity but preach the Truth and the Truth sets men’s hearts free and out of that freedom they become willing “hilarious” givers God told Abram he would have a son………in the natural it seemed impossible…..but God’s word is true and even though Abram and Sarai laughed God’s accomplished his Word through them…….after the change. 

When the promise came they called him Laughter and God required Abraham to offer him and he obeyed……and God just accepted the obedience and provided the sacrifice himself. 

Has God changed?   No he still understands that carnal man cannot understand the promises that are spiritual and so He calls man to be born again of His spirit…….changed transformed, new creation…… I give out of a willing heart, motivated by Love, not my own but the Love of God in that He gave His life for me so for the benefit of the gospel I give.    I love being a part of the assembly and I enjoy having a building to meet in and fellowship.  I enjoy the luxuries of padded chairs, lights, sound and climate control.  I contribute money to the cause because I enjoy the places I fellowship I benefit and others benefit from the laborers.  I understand costs.  I understand offering and tithing….what I don’t understand is all the talk on television about “sowing a seed of faith”.  You sow and seed and God will bless you stuff.  Well if you’re a man and sow a seed God may bless you with a child.  If you farm and sow a seed God may bless you with a harvest?  I guess I really have a problem with the words “sow your seed” and that meaning money. 

Seed brings new life whether in the field or crib so acquainting money as seed just does not set well with me.  Possibly I’m just straining at a semantic gnat but I just feel like I’m gonna choke every single time I hear someone ask for someone to sow and seed when what they are asking for is money….could it be possible I’ve swallowed a camel while straining at the gnat? Faith comes by hearing and hearing the Word of God so if there is a seed of faith would that seed not produce the Word of God…Faith producing Faith…….more hearing of the Word of God…..Jesus was, is and will evermore be the Word, and He spoke a dark saying and explained that the sower went out to sow and he sowed seed and Jesus explained that the seed was the Word of God…….again Jesus says that a man sowed good seed in his field and while men slept his enemy came and sowed false grain among the good seed and when all broke forth above the ground the could see that the fake right among the good.  The were explained to be children of the kingdom “good seed” and children of the wicked one the adversary. So again I see seed as food or children.  Now the scriptures tells me to leave the tares,  the fake, the adversaries children alone because I could tear up the good attempting to pull out the wicked ones.  The Lord has set aside angels to reap those tares and their destruction is assured.   I must live in this world but I am not of it so I will not live by the worlds standards.  I live by every word that comes from God’s mouth.  

So when I come before God I never come empty handed I come full of seed which is the word of God and I offer myself as a living sacrifice my head is Jesus and my feet stand upon the revelation that he is Christ the Son of the living God. 

If I were required to pay atonement money the half shekel is worth about 0.12 cents in US currency I think so with my words I offer a tithe and my two cents. 

Don’t be foolish and give your seed to a weed to me it’s like knowingly eating food offered to an idol.

