There is a divine reason why I’ve not posted recently and of late the pieces of my life seem to be coming together.  I began to think of what I would write if this were my last post.  Time is so short that every post from this point on could be my last. As I watched the news this morning thousands were dropping their heads for a moment of silence in remembrance of September 11, 2001.  I too remember that day and that day for a moment I was silent but since that day I have lifted my head and set my face like flint toward home.  While I journey I will not be silent! 

Psa 34:1  A Psalm of David, when he changed his behavior before Abimelech; who drove him away, and he departed. I will bless the LORD at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth. Psa 34:2  My soul shall make her boast in the LORD: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad.
Psa 34:3  O magnify the LORD with me, and let us exalt his name together.
Psa 34:4  I sought the LORD, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.
Psa 34:5  They looked unto him, and were lightened: and their faces were not ashamed.
Psa 34:6  This poor man cried, and the LORD heard him, and saved him out of all his troubles.
Psa 34:7  The angel of the LORD encampeth round about them that fear him, and delivereth them.
Psa 34:8  O taste and see that the LORD is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him.
Psa 34:9  O fear the LORD, ye his saints: for there is no want to them that fear him.
Psa 34:10  The young lions do lack, and suffer hunger: but they that seek the LORD shall not want any good thing.
Psa 34:11  Come, ye children, hearken unto me: I will teach you the fear of the LORD.
Psa 34:12  What man is he that desireth life, and loveth many days, that he may see good?
Psa 34:13  Keep thy tongue from evil, and thy lips from speaking guile.
Psa 34:14  Depart from evil, and do good; seek peace, and pursue it.
Psa 34:15  The eyes of the LORD are upon the righteous, and his ears are open unto their cry.
Psa 34:16  The face of the LORD is against them that do evil, to cut off the remembrance of them from the earth.
Psa 34:17  The righteous cry, and the LORD heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles.
Psa 34:18  The LORD is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit.
Psa 34:19  Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the LORD delivereth him out of them all.
Psa 34:20  He keepeth all his bones: not one of them is broken.
Psa 34:21  Evil shall slay the wicked: and they that hate the righteous shall be desolate.
Psa 34:22  The LORD redeemeth the soul of his servants: and none of them that trust in him shall be desolate.

The Bible clearly states to resist your adversary by submitting to God and he will flee.  Why should I fear man?  It is written God has not given us a spirit of fear but of power, of love and a sound mind.   Six years ago thousands cried with loud voices help us, save us, some I am sure called out Oh my God, Jesus!  They wept, they screamed and we dropped our heads and began to mourn.  Six years later are we really the home of the brave if we are bombarded with screen images of the tragedy and people still holding their heads down in silence.  Funny how in the midst of tragedy we all run around praying together helping one another and then we forget the work and just remember the sadness.

We argue over whether it was terrorist or our own government.  Whoever was the instrument the issue is the cause and that is evil.  We’ve become a nation of people who are devouring each other and evil is just laughing in victory while we stand in a moment of silence!

Are we too proud to realize we can’t fix this world? 

So what’s the answer?

Fear God that’s the beginning of knowledge and knowledge is power.  The power to make you realize that if there is a God then I would rather have him within me than the evil. 

I learned that lesson as a child, when I was afraid I yelled for someone I trusted.  In the midst of darkness and fear I cried and if the problem was really big it was always this cry for me “DADDY!!!!”  You know when I yell now my husband knows when terror is in my voice just like my father always did.

I can remember crying out one night, Mamma!!! and I heard her say Go see what’s going on.  My mom heard the terror in my voice and she dispatched the right person the strongest in the house Dad……..

Do you see a picture of what the Church should be doing right now this September 11, 2007?  The Church is the Bride of Christ so why is she silent when terror is in the voice of the people?  This is her finest hour.

Come LORD JESUS COME!  We may look and sound just a crazy as David did that day scratching on the door of the enemy but the Lord said He built his Church upon a foundation and the gates of hell would not prevail against it. 

The Bible tells a great story of a great warrior named Gideon who when faced with a battle of enormous proportions received a word from God.  Only three hundred men were set aside by God to fight with Gideon.  They were the three hundred who kept there head up to drink lapping the water and looking…..the others who bowed down there heads were not chosen.  Out of 10,000 men who were not afraid to fight God chose 300 and those three hundred just blew trumpets and broke open vessels revealing the light and the enemies of God turned on each other and killed themselves.

Its time we raised our voices like trumpets and become broken before God and cry with a loud voice……….

Many are called…………….few are chosen

I sure would have loved to turn on the television today and seen millions Praising God and calling out to Our Father in Heaven instead of fallen countenances of people who act as if there is no hope.

If this were my last post I would say

There is Hope His Name is Jesus…..accept Him and be filled with His Spirit……..then stand and say to the world Greater is He that is within me than he that is in the world…….I shall not be afraid of the terror by night nor the arrow by day..because You are my Rock and my Salvation……….You are my Strong tower and though they slay me yet will I trust in you  because You are a mighty God and nothing I could do by my own might and power can compare to what you’ve done, what you are doing and what you will do by your Spirit…………Let God arise and His enemies be scattered…

Father I come this day to you the Author and Finisher of my faith.  My faith rests upon your Word and the only work that I do is to stand on that Word…..I have heard the noise of fear but I Trust the sound of freedom the sound of your voice….for your Word is Truth.  I come to you in the secret place broken so that before men you might manifest your power.  I long for the blessed Hope of your appearing.   Let me wait with a voice crying in the wilderness declaring your Word.  Let me Lord only remember Love, your Love that forgave me paying with your life that I would forgive others.  Here I am Lord, Send my words by Your Spirit into the hearts of all that they might know you.  Thank you for mercy and your grace for your Peace that comes is beyond understanding…..Come Lord Jesus Amen.

