My lack of writing does not mean that I have nothing to say.  The total opposite is actually more truthful.  I have so much happening right now that my fingers can’t keep up with my thoughts.  Maybe it was the fast from writing that has spurred so much thought….hmmm….I’ll have to think on that one later.

 So going on in my life at this moment……………

I’m painting and still moving stuff around the new home and construction comes and goes as time permits.  It all looks pretty much like a disaster zone in reality but the vision is beautiful even if it is still in my own head.

But that’s not the best part!!!!

God is so awesome!  I’ve really always known that but lately He seems to redefine that word for me daily.  Today I just heard Him speak to me so clearly with such power!   What did I do?  I asked for Him to speak to me.  He confirmed His promises to me and spoke new life.   His lovingkindness is beyond my feeble attempt at words.

 God is just awesome!

It’s kind of like when you are sitting in a room and someone reaches into the room and cuts the light off and you can’t see.   You have some choices you can stumble along attempting to get to the light yourself or you can cry out, “I’m in here!”  That’s what it was like for me.   The past weeks have been hurried and busy with all the moving and change and all of a sudden it felt like the place where I was went suddenly dark………I cried out….not yelled just bowed in humility and confessed, “I’m in here”……………

The disciples found themselves in the midst of a contrary wind in the middle of the darkness……….where was Jesus?  The Bible says He was in a mountain praying.  When all earth is tossing to and fro……you can count that Jesus is still praying and just at the right time He will Come to you in the midst of your circumstances.  You can chose to see the wind and sink or trust the Word and Come………………

God is just awesome that in 2007 He can give one of His own a water walking experience with a sure Word not because I deserve it, not because I did anything spectacular simply because I asked and He showed me favor.

But not so that I would boast but give Him all the glory…………the moment I began to praise Him with testimony His power overwhelmed me into worship and I began to give what I so freely received……

Everything is all about Him……….He is God and He’s awesome!

