Eph 4:26  Be ye angry, and sin not: let not the sun go down upon your wrath:

 Before I lay me down to sleep I am determined to first put this anger to rest.  I don’t take this verse out of context for the verse preceding this one speaks of telling the truth…..putting away lying speak truth with your neighbor the scripture goes on to say that we are members of each other.

For me that gives me a picture of my left hand looking at my right hand and saying you are not a hand.  Truth is they are both hands just on different sides of the body.  Personally both of my hands can accomplish the same tasks though each have their specific tasks that they are more proficient at than the other.  For example I can write with my left hand and my right but it’s much easier with my left so I allow my left hand to do all the writing for me.  Interestingly my left hand is the weakest so for most others tasks I use my right hand but I don’t consider my left hand to be any less of a hand than my right.

Why in God’s name can the “church” not grasp that?

