You know what angers me?  Religion.  Religion that looks for God and attempts to reach up into heaven and pull him down by human power, making God appear as a common man.  If we can strip God of Holiness then we are safe from having to look at ourselves discovering our weakness.  Yet He allowed himself to be stripped naked before the world and upon that cross if you could travel back 2000 years ago you would see my sin…the image of who I was.  If you look at me know and judge me by my outside or my actions at times you might say nothings changed.  But I ask you can you see my heart?  The heart of a servant who is not greater than her Master.  The heart of a child that cries Our Father.

You know the word religion is used 5 times in the New Testament with two words employed in Greek, namely “threskeia” and “Ioudaismos”.  The first simply means ceremonial observances that if traced back down through to the root takes one on a journey through words that are ceremonial, demonstrated, pious all the way to a word meaning to “wail, clamor, frighten”. (Any wonder why Jesus said Fear not alot..he didn’t give us a spirit of fear..what have we done with his Word…stirred emotions cause we cannot bear to let the Word prick our conscience, trying to get everyone to live right according to our word rather than having Faith in the Word that works)   The other word is just like a proper name for the Jewish faith.  Both words are rich in meaning and treasure is stored up in both for the Word of God is quickening, two-edged…bringing life to dead and pointing back to past and leading toward the future. 

I could spend countless hours typing just what I’ve learned from these two words.  Especially the word meaning Jewish faith cause that takes you all the way back to Jeremiah and a time when the Word of the Lord was brought to be read in the ears of the king of Judah, while a great number of scribes and men of law sat in the kings house a prophet called Jeremiah heard a word from the Lord and had one write down the word and take it to the people and read it.  Oh time will not allow the telling of it all but be assured it’s all there in Jeremiah Chapter 36.

James 1:27 states that “Pure” or clean religion, the right thing to demonstrate over and over is to visit the fatherless and widows in their affliction and to keep yourself unspoiled from the world.

We have done a great many things in the name of religion and have invented a bride whose husband is dead and children who apparently have no father.

Over and over we complete rituals, sacrifices and more or less jump through hoops and call it Christianity.  Who is a Christian but one who is Christ Like.  What was Christ like?  Better question who was Jesus Christ?

He was a man who once stood in the temple and read

Luk 4:18 The Spirit of the Lord is upon me, because he hath anointed me to preach the gospel to the poor; he hath sent me to heal the brokenhearted, to preach deliverance to the captives, and recovering of sight to the blind, to set at liberty them that are bruised,

Luk 4:19 To preach the acceptable year of the Lord.

After which

Luk 4:20 And he closed the book, and he gave it again to the minister, and sat down. And the eyes of all them that were in the synagogue were fastened on him.

Luk 4:21 And he began to say unto them, This day is this Scripture fulfilled in your ears.

What does being Christ like mean?  To be anointed with the same anointing here.

He was anointed to preach  the “good news” to the poor.

Sent to heal the brokenhearted.

Proclaiming deliverance to the captives

Recovering sight to the blind.

To set a liberty them that are bruised.

He, Jesus Christ, took the word which was is and everymore shall be himself and inspired men by His Spirit to write what He said, men read it for years and then God’s Word Himself came and proclaimed the Word so that we can hear, and then He did what he said. 

Fulfilled what was written, now spoken in their ears….they heard…..He did…..Do we?

He fulfilled His mission….gave us a Commission…partnership in His mission..what have we done?

I am saddened to think that men have found some dead bones and think that they have found Jesus.  Saddened because we have not manifest the Light given to us so freely.  So in repentance I looked within and wept over the whole incident.  I am lifted up in my weakness and brokenheartedness by a strong arm of Righteousness that has never failed nor been too short to reach my soul.

My prayer would have to be that we would know that these dry bones located will one day rise up and proclaim not who they are but that Jesus is Lord.  For every knee will bow in the end and Declare He Is Lord……

Maybe it’s easier for me to see because literally I don’t own a house, but I have a home.  I rent the shell that exists around me…every month we pay the landlord a set price for the privilege of staying, abiding in what he technically owns.  When I invite people I don’t say “hey how about coming over to “insert landlords” name and have supper…I say come to my house…but you know what without fail the question is always posed and we have to answer no we don’t own we rent.   This is not my house, but it is my home.  House is for me a natural word.  Home is spiritual.  House a matter of the world…Home of matter of the heart.

There are grand houses, mobile houses, brick, stick and even canvas houses and honestly we judge people by the size and look of their house.  Okay maybe their are some pious, religious, people who would say I don’t judge you…but bring them down to a question of trade….say you take my trailer and give me your large two story brick house it would be ridiculous to make that trade  So we in trailers covet the brick homes and those in brick homes covet even bigger brick homes…point is we all want to move up not down….the question is how do we accomplish the move?  The bigger your house the harder the work and the more you pay right?

You can go on and on with this train of thought using any number of things or types of houses for that matter or may I dare say those buildings we call the house of God.  Who built it?  Who paid for it?

I think I have digressed in my anger but I have not sinned, so I’m safe right.

We go looking at dead things trying to find the living.  We return to the tomb of our own heart and what do we find dead bones, empty grave…..or a place carved out filled with love?

Play your film tomorrow night.  You have certainly roared enough attempting to lure us back to walk amongst tombs.  Many will answer the call, curiously watching to see what they can see….I’ve heard another sound that captured my attention.  So here you go…..I hear you subtle creature repeating that same ole tired temptation of “did God say?”  Well I’m full no need to eat from that dish for I am satisfied.

Would it do any good if those bones could come back from the dead?  A sign for the unbeliever.  Where would the person with enough power to raise the dead be?

Before we sin in anger against what is expected from those who are blind, let’s remember that we all who truly believe were once dead and could not understand.   We do not need to war against flesh and blood….but in the face of a flood of lies God will raise up a standard against the enemy….our weapons shouldn’t be carnal our weapon of choice is the Pure word of God, the Spirit of Truth……..It is Written

Father let us not be distracted by the worlds report but look unto the hills from which cometh our help.  Let us stand in the Resurrection power that raised Christ from the dead and was poured out upon those of us who bear His name.  I will not laugh nor accuse in the midst of such sadness and sorrow but Let your Word O Lord be true and every man a liar.  Thank you Lord for providing such love that you paid my debt and I rejoice in the fact that I have put off the “old man” and now live not of my own but in You.  If there is yet a place in me that is too hard I take your Word Lord and let it break away the hardened places of my own heart that another piece of my selfishness is crucified.  My desire is to let the Light of your Love increase for in order for the World to see the Light of your Love in Me I must set my own understanding aside and lean on You.  I am weak…but that’s not final for you said Lord that though I am weak you are strong.  I am confessing my weakness to you Lord that Your Strength might be made manifest in me.

I had to recognize today that if men are still looking for Jesus in tombs then I must clean up my own house and make it a home……..For if He abides in me and I in him…………..Oh what power…….enough power to defy gravity…………Bid me come Jesus……….He’s Alive and you can bet this movie has not caught him unaware…He allowed this for He is in control…Can He make you believe…could but He won’t love is a choice or else it isn’t love.

Who would have thought a chunk of ice would have sunk a boat? An unsinkable boat they said.  When that fateful boat sunk no one ever believed they would see it again….but men found a way.  They have now traveled all the way to the bottom of the abyss to look at the Titanic….do we have to see to believe….I pray that’s not the case for anyone…but if you choose that way….seeing is believing………..He’s coming back folks just like He said….His delay in coming is due to his everlasting mercy as He continues to knock on the door of our hearts….Please let him in..eat with him and let him eat with you…….His Spirit will not always strive with man….As for me and my house we have chosen to make a home for Him here…..And we leave the Light on….Not for the reward………but because He loved me to death………Now I will cease but not in my prayers……..His Zeal has consumed Me!!!!

Come Home…..

Rev 1:18 I am he that liveth, and was dead; and, behold, I am alive forevermore, Amen; and have the keys of hell and of death.

