I was looking here

Mat 13:10  And the disciples came, and said unto him, Why speakest thou unto them in parables?
Mat 13:11  He answered and said unto them, Because it is given unto you to know the mysteries of the kingdom of heaven, but to them it is not given.
Mat 13:12  For whosoever hath, to him shall be given, and he shall have more abundance: but whosoever hath not, from him shall be taken away even that he hath.
Mat 13:13  Therefore speak I to them in parables: because they seeing see not; and hearing they hear not, neither do they understand.
Mat 13:14  And in them is fulfilled the prophecy of Isaiah, which saith, By hearing ye shall hear, and shall not understand; and seeing ye shall see, and shall not perceive:
Mat 13:15  For this people’s heart is waxed gross, and their ears are dull of hearing, and their eyes they have closed; lest at any time they should see with their eyes, and hear with their ears, and should understand with their heart, and should be converted, and I should heal them.
Mat 13:16  But blessed are your eyes, for they see: and your ears, for they hear.
Mat 13:17  For verily I say unto you, That many prophets and righteous men have desired to see those things which ye see, and have not seen them; and to hear those things which ye hear, and have not heard them.

Using common sense stories to unveil the mysteries of God………..

Quick question is that not the same as a proverb……….Common sense statements…that can unveil God’s mysteries..

The seventh chapter of Proverbs struck today not as a lesson on how young men should avoid the seducing harlot but more mysterious like religion………

HMMMMM….follow God, Hear Wisdom, Listen to Father, Know that your family ( or at least God provided a way for you to be) choices have always been a given……………..Wisdom seems to be everywhere…..this strange woman is always lurking behind the door of Some house….

Relationship or Religion

That’s what I see

We don’t desire the relationship cause we rebel like one of my children said ONCE you’re not the boss of me…to which I respond nope but the person who is the boss of me gave you to me to tell you about Him….cause There’s only one boss and the rest of us measure up to Him.  Sometimes I fail Him…sadly sometimes I’ve by my actions if not so much my words…have said to God “You’re not the boss of me.”  My actions indeed spoke louder than words.

God I need you to be the boss of me!  I want to hear your instruction.  I want to follow your ways…….keep me always near you….
God says done, finished, you can, I will never leave your nor forsake you….

It’s up to me to act like it!

Oh I’ve hear some say…in God’s time….

With me God’s time began in my life when I made the right choice to accept him and let him be the Boss of me…

So what times is it now?

You choose this day……..

click for first and last thoughts on Day Seven……

