The day is almost closing now, I have 1 hour and 10 minutes left in what will be known as February 1, 2007.  This is especially exciting for me.  I’m counting down the days until I’m another year older.  I am trusting for the Lord to do even greater things than He has done for me this first day.  I started with snow and I’ve ended the day with rain….naturally and spiritually….you know Monday can be tough…they are for me but today I’ve been warmed by the fire of His Word and the hugs of new friendships and now all I hear is the abundance of Rain……So what is my key verse today…

Pro 1:20  Wisdom crieth without; she uttereth her voice in the streets:

Joh 1:18 No man hath seen God at any time; the only begotten Son, which is in the bosom of the Father, he hath declared him. (declared: exēgeomai-to unfold and reveal outloud)

Exegesis is a fancy theological word that means to draw the real meaning out, to look at the text and interpret and understand the text by the text as it is written.  The word comes from a Greek word that’s root means “to lead out from behind a curtain”. 

Is that not what God did in sending His Son?   Unveiled His Wisdom to the World.  That Wisdom was in Jesus and was Jesus and He walked here on earth as an ordinary man, with ordinary men, on ordinary streets….what makes Him, Jesus, extraordinary is that He professed to be God.  If you’ve seen me you’ve seen the Father he said.

He prayed that we would be one in him as he was one with the Father….

Are we crying with wisdom in the streets today?  Shouting the wonderful, loving, truth of the Word of God.  Are we truly in Christ, dead to ourselves and raised up in Him?

There is power in words…..Love was the Wisdom behind the Message…the Spirit and the Bride say Come

She….Wisdom crieth in the streets…

Oh that we would receive the mind of Christ….so that we might shout in the streets…..

The scripture plainly states in

Pro 1:8  My son, hear the instruction of thy father, and forsake not the law of thy mother:
Pro 1:9  For they shall be an ornament of grace unto thy head, and chains about thy neck.

That word instruction is a word that mean chastisement…and does not Isaiah say that the chastisement of our peace was upon Him, Jesus.  We have all sinned, just like our mother Eve who was deceived but Christ took upon himself our sins, he became sin…fulfilling the law, therefore not forsaking it but fulfilling it and out of His side we were born again.  Oh that we might stand in Spirit and Truth.  The Blood of the Lamb and the Word of our Testimony as Overcomers.  Overcoming the World and all it’s deception and rising to Stand Under the One who Reigns forever and ever…Jesus Christ who is the Head of the Church…let us all Under-stand.

Lord as I lay my head down this night, wash me in your Word, so that I might hide it deep within my heart

and in the morning if I rise to another day may I wear your grace and open my mouth and that same Word issue forth…..like an abundance of Rain….so that all the world can see is Jesus….the name in which I offer my request before your throne.

