Controversial

Interesting word, we debate and argue our opinions and we have controversy.  Religion, politics….relationship is about coming together, unity, a bond of love…

With One Truth one God One Verse so to speak would that not put an end to controversy.

My desire in life is to be of one mind and that is to have the mind of Christ, the One True God who came down from Heaven and Spoke the Words of Life….

I will not strive to be double minded nor split hairs nor ride the fence….I know in whom I have believed and through that belief I draw near and He in turn Came to me….I know Him and He knows me…I love Him because He first Loved me.  I chose to walk away from this present world I see and follow the voice that called me to draw near to Him…..I chose Life…He has never failed me nor forsaken me……it is only when I look to the left or the right of that Truth that I begin to fall…….Thank God I have a Name that I can call to reach down and pull from out of my own self.  Whatever I do or speak of myself is nothing…….I do not Know anything in myself…but I have been apprenhended by the Truth and it is with my whole heart that I serve Him…He has never thrown away any part of me that He created…when I made a mess He moulded a message…….So in order to be like Him every mess I see I look beyond and hear the message through His eyes.  Sometimes I speak before I hear and I fail.  It is then that I must needs go back to the cross.  There is one Word for me Light…that’s the verse I build my life upon…..

I define controversy as being against the Word.  His Word.  Against God. 

So whatever or whoever is for Him is not against Me…and that things that is without, is not greater than Who is within me….therefore I fear no Man but my fear is reserved for the Awesome Fear of the God I serve.  In reverence to Him I bow my Head and He lifts me up and exalts me…to sit beside Him and In Him for there is nothing Above Him.

When the product becomes more important than the prayer you’ve got a problem.

Pro 20:8 A king that sitteth in the throne of judgment scattereth away all evil with his eyes.

Pro 20:9 Who can say, I have made my heart clean, I am pure from my sin?

Pro 20:10 Divers weights, and divers measures, both of them are alike abomination to the LORD.
 

Jer 7:10  And come and stand before me in this house, which is called by my name, and say, We are delivered to do all these abominations?
Jer 7:11  Is this house, which is called by my name, become a den of robbers in your eyes? Behold, even I have seen it, saith the LORD.
Jer 7:12  But go ye now unto my place which was in Shiloh, where I set my name at the first, and see what I did to it for the wickedness of my people Israel.
Jer 7:13  And now, because ye have done all these works, saith the LORD, and I spoke unto you, rising up early and speaking, but ye heard not; and I called you, but ye answered not;
Jer 7:14  Therefore will I do unto this house, which is called by my name, wherein ye trust, and unto the place which I gave to you and to your fathers, as I have done to Shiloh.
Jer 7:15  And I will cast you out of my sight, as I have cast out all your brethren, even the whole seed of Ephraim.
Jer 7:16  Therefore pray not thou for this people, neither lift up cry nor prayer for them, neither make intercession to me: for I will not hear thee.
Jer 7:17  Seest thou not what they do in the cities of Judah and in the streets of Jerusalem?
Jer 7:18  The children gather wood, and the fathers kindle the fire, and the women knead their dough, to make cakes to the queen of heaven, and to pour out drink offerings unto other gods, that they may provoke me to anger.
Jer 7:19  Do they provoke me to anger? saith the LORD: do they not provoke themselves to the confusion of their own faces?
Jer 7:20  Therefore thus saith the Lord GOD; Behold, mine anger and my fury shall be poured out upon this place, upon man, and upon beast, and upon the trees of the field, and upon the fruit of the ground; and it shall burn, and shall not be quenched.
Jer 7:21  Thus saith the LORD of hosts, the God of Israel; Put your burnt offerings unto your sacrifices, and eat flesh.
Jer 7:22  For I spoke not unto your fathers, nor commanded them in the day that I brought them out of the land of Egypt, concerning burnt offerings or sacrifices:
Jer 7:23  But this thing commanded I them, saying, Obey my voice, and I will be your God, and ye shall be my people: and walk ye in all the ways that I have commanded you, that it may be well unto you.

Throughout our said existence creatures have become more important to us than the Creator, provision more important than the Provider on and on I could provide examples.

A really good one would be healing. Jesus himself healed in the temple on the sabbath.  Healing is a good gift from God.  We should Go in the same Spirit as Jesus and if we are in Him we will walk as He walked and do those works which he did.  His work was do the will of His Father.   Anything other than that is disobedience.  Jesus told his disciples to go and heal the sick.  Now, if you take that good gift from God and you are blessed by God to see the fruit of that gift because God has chosen you as his vessel and worked through you to heal our human flesh would immediately want to rise up and go about doing that sort of thing on our own.  We can get so involved, excited, in love with the gift and all the signs that we forget the Giver.  If we forget the Giver then we erred because the focus was never to be on the sign, gift nor any other person, thing, object building or otherwise the focus is God.  Sadly healing too has been marketed as well as every other gift given by our Good God.  That is the fatal flaw in man.  My point is perfect health was a fact of life in the Garden of Eden but we chose another way….but O what a merciful God who had pity upon us when we became sick and dying just like His word said and yet he did not altogether put us away but provided a way back to the way it should be.

Here’s the scenario, I read in the Bible that I can be healed Old Testament.  I see Jesus healing and He is the One I want to follow so I accept His healing for me and Go to tell others that they too can be healed.  The excitement of one person healed makes me cry hallelujah, praise the Lord and on and on I shout.  Then I decided that I will build a building or travel all around the world to allow as many as possible to experience this gift.  Eventually, I am so busy I don’t have time for God.  So I just continue but now I operate out of my own will and my own experience and the praise of success goes to me.  Eventually my strength will be gone but the needs of the people are ever increasing.  I can’t keep up with all the people.  Then I decide I will write a book that will reach more people, I will make videos, audios and reach more people, then I move to radio shows and television shows and reach even more people…but then I’m not involved with the people directly so now I’ve moved away from God and the people.

None of the things above that I might do are bad in themselves, teaching, preaching, touching lives, writing books etc..the problem lies in forgetting the Source of our strength.  Everything that we do should be for the glory of God and the purpose should be for us to manifest the image of God in us. 

We are servants and the servant is never greater than His Master.  Now we have always been servants but the difficulty arises in who we serve and admitting that service by confession and portraying that by our works.  The words that we speak will be the words of whomever is our Master.  The works that will do will be the works of our Master.

So the question is who is your Master?  Whom do you serve?  Do you think you serve yourself?  Impossible for nothing you possess belongs to you for everything you say, do or gain has already been said, done or gained.  Better said “there is nothing new under the sun.”

There was one orginal word and that word was Light.  That Light was Good, because God spoke that Word and there is none Good but God.  God is the Master, he spoke the first word and by that word everything that was made was made.  So every Good Word comes from God.   Anyone or anything that would attempt to reach above, climb above, or speak above that word will fall.  That is proven.

Isa 14:12  How art thou fallen from heaven, O Lucifer, son of the morning! how art thou cut down to the ground, which didst weaken the nations!
Isa 14:13  For thou hast said in thine heart, I will ascend into heaven, I will exalt my throne above the stars of God: I will sit also upon the mount of the congregation, in the sides of the north:
Isa 14:14  I will ascend above the heights of the clouds; I will be like the most High.
Isa 14:15  Yet thou shalt be brought down to hell, to the sides of the pit.

There is the beginning of evil.  Good had no beginning and no end.  Evil began and ended.

Who do you serve?  Have we made evil to appear to be good?  Have we made evil a big thing to be feared?  Have we made Good so hidden that God cannot be believed?

Anyone or anything that attempts to exalt itself above God will have to begin with the subtle garden creature question “did God say?”  The temptation comes from the one who has fallen and wants company.  This subtle creature’s fatal fall is summed up in the creature attempting to be the Creator.  Satan, Lucifer, the devil, the evil one never created anything.  He was created by God to Glorify God.  He was annointed, He lived in Heaven, He presided around the throne of God.  He desired to rise above the throne of God.  He exalted himself and fell.  Point taken is that there is nothing above God and His throne.  The only thing you can acheive by reaching beyond that is to fall in a pit.  So in attempting to reach beyond glory Lucifer fell into abolute darkness, emptiness, blackness a limited abyss created by God that enlarges itself with each new creature that decides to reach beyond the unreachable and attribute any goodness to themselves.

Presently I can look around and see every kind of “church” imaginable all proclaiming to know the truth, teach the truth and possess the truth.  The truth is Truth can never be possessed.   The Truth can be heard.  Then who will hear?  The sheep know the voice of the shepherd it is written.  How do they know?  The shepherd gathers a flock and spends time with them and they learn.  The shepherd’s main focus is feeding his sheep.  What then does a “true church” look like?  Who is the “true leader” of the church.?

In the beginning God said Let us make man in our own image….in His image created He them….male and female.

In the end the two become One….bone of His bone, flesh of His flesh….and the Spirit and the Bride say Come!

God said…

Did God say?

Are you following a statement of Truth or spending your time answering the question?

Oh what a tangled web we weave,
When first we practise to deceive!
Sir Walter Scott, Marmion, Canto vi. Stanza 17.
Scottish author & novelist (1771 – 1832)

Have we like “pigs” turned to look upward into the rafters of buidings built by our own hands seeking some word finding a spiders spinning out words in a web.  The closer we get to that one who spins such yarns we might find that we are trapped within our own web of deception.  At that point we will start pointing fingers of blame at each other for the deception…….

You must first examine yourself in the LIGHT before you start pointing to dark corners that you yourself looked into and saw no light.  If you had walked into that corner with the LIGHT of Truth you would have seen clearly there is therefore no more condemnation for those who walk in the LIGHT there is not darkness……

Let our prayer be to listen to the words in our head and present those thoughts under the LIGHT of Truth and let He who is True sweep away all that would cloud our vision.  In His LIGHT we can all see we are missing the mark and if I accept how far I have fallen then I will be more willing to pick up another brother instead of pick apart the poor fellow traveler I meet along the path…..

NONE of us have it right…..for perfection calls for no buildings but a Garden, No leaders but God…….and God placed himself within us to commune with Him, to Love one another in Him, to dwell with and in Him……

I’m glad that God is God and there is no other for if I would judge right now I would be like all others on this earth unrighteous…..if I am to righteously judge it must be in LIGHT of His Word and lead by His voice………..I hear him calling in the Wilderness….Repent…….in the Garden Come…………..

In the buildings we have today the voices seems to be resounding, she did it, he did it, I’m better, no your not, I am, no I am, I have it right, No I have it right, I’m the best, No I’m the best……..

Pro 6:34  For jealousy is the rage of a man: therefore he will not spare in the day of vengeance.

 Psa 2:1  Why do the heathen rage, and the people imagine a vain thing?

Isa 14:16  They that see thee shall narrowly look upon thee, and consider thee, saying, Is this the man that made the earth to tremble, that did shake kingdoms;

Act 4:29  And now, Lord, behold their threatenings: and grant unto thy servants, that with all boldness they may speak thy word,
Act 4:30  By stretching forth thine hand to heal; and that signs and wonders may be done by the name of thy holy child Jesus.
Act 4:31  And when they had prayed, the place was shaken where they were assembled together; and they were all filled with the Holy Ghost, and they spake the word of God with boldness.

Jesus zeal for His Fathers house consumed Him.  He was Jealous with a Holy Jealousy for He Loves All and He desires that All come to Him and Him alone……anytime He witnessess anything that is set before Him that Holiness rises up within Him and He turns, shakes and topples everything that sets itself up against Him…..

That day in the temple Jesus was toppling the enemy, the thief.  He overturned the tables for there is only One table and it was prepared and set by the LORD in the presence of His enemies ……consequently the entire Temple was destroyed leaving not even a stone left upon another……what will be the fate of the “church buildings?”

OUR FATHER

Which Art in Heaven

Hallowed be thy Name

Thy Kingdom come

Thy Will be done

In Earth as it is in Heaven

Give Us this Day

OUR daily bread

And forgive us our debts

As we forgive our debtors

And lead us not into temptation

But Deliver us from evil

For Thine is the Kingdom

And the Power

And the Glory

Forever……..Amen!

