I read a sobering question this morning at “The Evolving Church”  it was a question for all Pastors.  The question is one that I’ve asked myself many times.  I don’t understand everything so I ask the question.  Who I ask determines the answer I get and most often we tend to ask what we can see rather than inquire of One who knows. 

“Do you believe believe in the entire word of God?” she asks.  Yes, my dear friend I certainly do.  That’s my answer.  What does it mean?  Simply that I take God as the only Complete and Whole Truth in this universe.  He laid the foundations of the world by His Word.  He created that which we see out of that which is not seen, therefore we in order to follow must walk by faith which comes by hearing and hearing the word of God and not by sight.  We cannot build upon another man’s foundation, for Jesus Christ is the Chief Cornerstone.  The only Rock of Truth not carved out by human hands.  For he was not born of earth but issued forth from our Father in Heaven.  He is the Only True and Faithful One and their is no other Name by which we can obtain Righteousness.  We can only stand with assurance upon that Word who was with God and is God and by that same Word was everything made that was made.  To not believe on the entire word is to not stand upon it at all.  For His Word is sure and complete.  Jesus said, if you have seen me, you have seen the Father.  Our Father is God.  He came in the flesh to make an end of the flesh.  He took on flesh and willing laid it down for our sakes.  As a lamb he was born into a flesh body with the Word of God in Him and the body willingly obeyed the Word in Him and took on All the sin nature associated with the curse of sin and nailed it once and for all to a tree.  He became sin for us willingly.  He laid down his life willingly.  How because He put aside the will of His flesh in the Garden of Gethsemane.  Jesus said, Not my will, but thine be done.  That word Thy will be done echoed in that garden all the way back to the original garden and crushed the head of that subtle creature who is always breathing “did God say”.  No scripture is of private interpretation.  The Word did not come by the “will” of man.  The Word was breathed by God.  Let him who has an ear hear.   Oh I could go on and on for if I had a thousand tongues and could write volumes, if I could die and come back from the dead in the presence of the entire universe some would still not believe.  The Word is tried and true.

Why do “they” sell that answer is simple.  They sell to make money.  Money is about numbers and numbers are about money.  That’s the world’s answer, for the love of money is the root of all evil.   Interestingly money is made up of 25 percent cotton and 75 percent linen producing a cloth like blend only to be used by the government agency that prints money.  So in my next to nothing knowledge I have on money it appears they were trying to make a garment.  A garment that has wrapped itself around far too many who if they would just take a look would see they are indeed still naked for that garment of money will get holes in it and rot, even the pocket change will rust and grow old with time but who wants change rattling around we just store up those small coins and exchange it for the bills.  People are always coming up they say a day late and a dollar short and always throwing 2 cents around.  Money is it a necessary evil?  What evil would be necessary?  Can we live without money?  Boy we have come a long way from the days when you did something for someone they could not do and they in return gave you something you needed and did not have or could not do.  What a world if we just had all things in common and we’re in one accord.  Jesus asked his disciples this question,

Luk 22:35  And he said unto them, When I sent you without purse, and scrip, and shoes, lacked ye any thing?   And they said, Nothing.

Mar 6:8  And commanded them that they should take nothing for their journey, save a staff only; no scrip, no bread, no money in their purse;
Mar 6:9  But be shod with sandals; and not put on two coats.

All they needed was a staff  the instrument of the shepherd, the rod of the priest, the sceptre of a king

Sandals- follow me by example, and I will humble myself as a servant and wash your feet that you may keep each other from falling by washing one another’s feet when I shall make all things right and give you the good news that you will preached after you have received.

Rom 1:16  For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.
Rom 1:17  For therein is the righteousness of God revealed from faith to faith: as it is written. The just shall live by faith.

1 Coat they parted one garment of Christ and casts lots for the other.  What they didn’t realize is that when they stripped him naked and a placed that scarlet, crimson, purple robe…a cast aside old garment of the government they were fulfilling prophecy.  They proved the Word of God true.  The government was upon His shoulders and he took that ugly sin stained garment as his own……………washing it white as snow in His blood and returning to us a Garment of Praise and a Robe of Righteousness…….

Then Jesus said;

Luk 22:36  Then said he unto them, But now, he that hath a purse, let him take it, and likewise his scrip: and he that hath no sword, let him sell his garment, and buy one.

But NOW, something is changing, something is about to happen to change things, things are going to change.  While the bridegroom was here they had need of nothing for everything was provided, what was about to happen? 

So now the question is what is a purse and a scrip?  What is the sword spoken of here? (seems to be something that one should sell the own shirt off his back to buy)
 

A Purse a pouch for money Proverbs 1:1-33  “A True Cup of Wisdom”

A Scrip a pouch for food 1 Samuel 17:40 “It is Written”

And he choose five and they became one and when released knocked on the door of the enemy who constantly asked a man to fight.  Yet it is a true servant who will understand that he must serve those over him in humility without compromising the Truth within Him.  Who is it that continually defies the army of the Living God but a giant who’s head is already severed by his own sword in the hand of God’s chosen vessel.

A Sword Romans 13: 1-14

If the zeal for Our Father house would just consume us then we would not have to rush around being tossed about by every wave of doctrine or follow traditions of men.  Truly we don’t have to be taught by any man for the Truth is written upon our hearts.  But it is not good for us to be alone so fellowship we must.  Assembling ourselves to hear what God is saying, writing volumes to explain what He mean’t.  We are many members, but we should be One Body. 

If we are the temple of the Living God our bodies being His Temple for His Holy Spirit then if each of us would continually sweep His own temple and wash it in His Word we would be too occupied with Him to concern ourselves with each other.  Let God be true and ever man a liar.  Worship God.  The tares will remain but can I see anothers heart to know and judge rightly.  I can see fruit, if it was growing on any tree.  Please dear God let us bear fruit.  I had to buy the sword I hold in my hand right now.  My Holy Bible.  I bought it, as a matter of fact I have several.  Without the Spirit of God igniting the Word I have in my heart they would all be just letters.

The coffee houses, bookstores and selling is a sure sign they must recognize the hunger, thirst and need for a Good Word.  The problem is except God build the house it is built in vain.  Seeker friendly what a term.  Seek ye first the Kingdom of God. 

As a child I heard, listened and read a great deal of words by others.  I payed for some, some were given to me freely, all I pondered until I matured and was no longer a child in this world.  God will allow an “ass” to speak if that’s whats needed for one to hear that’s an interesting word in Numbers Chapter 22 specifically in light of 2Peter 2:15, Jude 1:11 and Rev. 2:14.

Just a few of my thoughts on the posts, so many more flood my mind.  Let us not forget where our strength comes from our strength comes from the Lord not in might and power of our own but by His Spirit.  His strength is made perfect in our weakness.  And yet we wake up to fight the good fight and become so comfortable in our own selves that we know not that the Spirit has left us.  Let our prayer be “lead us not into temptation but deliver us from evil”  Be careful when wielding the sword of truth it has two edges…we are all guilty at times of pulling it out and lopping off the very ear that needs to hear in our zeal….when we should just wait on the Lord, hear from him and speak that word and heal.

Open my eyes Lord, that I might see Truth. 

Jdg 16:20  And she said, The Philistines be upon thee, Samson. And he awoke out of his sleep, and said, I will go out as at other times before, and shake myself. And he knew not that the LORD was departed from him.

*NOTE TO SELF* I SHOULD NEVER TALK WITH MY MOUTH FULL NOR ANSWER A QUESTION FOR A PASTOR, OF WHICH I AM DEFINITELY NOT.

