This past night I have experienced that most unique encounter with God.    I did not sleep yet I was not totally conscious, so with honesty I cannot say for sure what my state of mind was.  For what seemed like hours my entire life was replayed before my eyes.    I vividly saw and recalled my entire life as though it were a movie played within my mind.  Every scene was played out in detail and paused at certain intervals to allow reflection upon what I was seeing.  It sounds foolish to as I try to put it all in words but it was sort of like I saw the pictures but not literally, I can only say it was like a video of my life yet played out in my mind.  On and on through the early hours of the morning I wrestled through until the scene changed and I began to see future events.  Conversations occurring between friends and family that I have not actually had in the natural.  I was watching and hearing myself speak to people at times and places that have not occurred.

I have often heard folks say “my life flashed before my eyes” and usually this is during a time when something traumatic happens and the person thinks there dying.

Yet when I came to myself I had no fear, just questions.  I needed to tell someone, so as always I chose my husband.  He was getting ready for work, so before he left I asked if he would come back by the house when he had the chance so that we could talk.

At that point I checked my email and I had received an email

As children bring their broken toys,
with tears for us to mend,
I brought my broken dreams to God,
because He is my friend.
But then instead of leaving Him
in peace to work alone,
I hung around and tried to help,
with ways that were my own.
At last, I snatched them back again
and cried, “How can you be so slow?”
“My child” He said, “What could I do?
You never did let go.”
–Author Unknown

My husband then came home, and I retold the entire night to him and he said, sounds like you are dying to some things.

I then went back to the computer and the first thing I came across was an article on “eternity”…….God is up to something……I am listening…………….stay with me through the journey as I share the incredible, awesome way God is teaching me to “Let Go and Let God” .  Crucifying my flesh and dying daily.  It is difficult to share such a personal matter but I believe the Time is now, to cast aside self and become One with Him.

Call me crazy, call me foolish, call me out in left field, call me whatever you like for it matters not to me anymore what man may say or call me but that My Father called me by name this morning and I am listening to His voice.

