Did you ever just lose a day?   Yesterday, I attempted to get up as usual.  It was Sunday and time for church.  My feet touched the floor and my head screamed NO!!!!  I lost my balance, I was dizzy, my head was pounding, my eyes wouldn’t focus, I was sick!!!! 

Where was my faith?  This is the day the Lord hath made so I will rejoice and be glad in it, right?  That’s the Word I have heard so there is my faith.  So, how do you activate faith when your body just will not cooperate.  My spirit was willing but my flesh just called my husband and said I can’t do this.  With tears in my heart I crawled back into bed and just slept.  Slept through the entire day.

That day is past and you know what I learned that even though my body suffered, my spirit was strengthened.  I rested in the Truth.  The Truth never left.  The present suffering could not steal the joy that He is my Healer.  When I gave up, He stepped in and never left my side.  No victory for the enemy here, for even though I could not phyically be with everyone at church I was In the Spirit on the LORD’s day!  He sustained me, He provided, He spoke, He sang, He minisitered to me.  It is Joy I cannot express for that kind of Joy can only be experienced.

So, even though life threw me into a bed of sickness, I humbled myself to the Truth, and He set me free and I rested in His arms with full assurance that the present affliction would be for His glory.  I can say with confidence that He understands, and is acquainted with all that I felt. 

I am not led by my present circumstances. 

Phi 4:4  Rejoice in the Lord always: and again I say, Rejoice.
Phi 4:5  Let your moderation be known unto all men. The Lord is at hand.
Phi 4:6  Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.
Phi 4:7  And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.
Phi 4:8  Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.
Phi 4:9  Those things, which ye have both learned, and received, and heard, and seen in me, do: and the God of peace shall be with you.
Phi 4:10  But I rejoiced in the Lord greatly, that now at the last your care of me hath flourished again; wherein ye were also careful, but ye lacked opportunity.
Phi 4:11  Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content.
Phi 4:12  I know both how to be abased, and I know how to abound: every where and in all things I am instructed both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need.
Phi 4:13  I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.
Phi 4:14  Notwithstanding ye have well done, that ye did communicate with my affliction.

