When all your strenghth is gone that is when you have the clearest vision of Christ. 

2Co 12:9  And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Jesus is saying my favor is sufficient for you.   

Jesus is saying that His strength is made perfect in weakness.  

The Apostle Paul received the Word of Christ and responds by gladly rejoicing in his infirmities and weaknesses so that the POWER of Christ may rest upon him.  The power of the anointing that breaks every yoke.   

Does this mean that if we can accept the fact that God is in control and He knows our present state that we can just cast all our cares upon him?  Why do we hold onto the cares and burdens of this life when God has already carried them to the cross and laid them all down?   Jesus took every pain, every sickness, every sin, every infirmity, every transgression, and every burden.  He took it all into himself and laid that life down to be raised up completely whole.  He has spoken and said “It is finished” yet we cannot seem to let it die! Constantly, we are murmuring over burdens and trials and in doing so we are refusing to embrace the cross of
Calvary where the debt was paid in full.  Do we not trust the provision of
Calvary?  Have we lost faith?   

Again, Jesus knew that the lack of faith would be a very real problem for us.  We cry out day and night and yet we do not believe that God hears us.  Yet His Word states that he does hear us and that He will avenge our adversary and quickly.  Can you believe that?  Who will the Lord find faithful when He comes?   If faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the word of God, then can we not conclude that when we have heard the Word we can believe?  Are we waiting to see something?  A sign before we believe, when we should trust that the signs follow those who believe.   

Faith is the substance of things hoped for, right?  Faith is the evidence of things not seen, right?  So if we have heard the Word of God then we have faith right?  You must hear it and in order to hear you must have an ear and the Word must be spoken right?  So, I have concluded I have an ear, matter of fact I have just seen and can feel two of them on the side of my head, so I’ve have proven that I indeed have an ear. The problem is those two appendages on the side of my head are my natural ears, and the Word states that spiritual things must be spiritually discerned.  So how do I reckon my ear to hear?  You must be born again!  Born again not of flesh and blood but born again into the Spirit. Jesus says : 

Joh 3:6  That which is born of the flesh is flesh; and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit. Joh 3:7  Marvel not that I said unto thee, Ye must be born again. Joh 3:8  The wind bloweth where it listeth, and thou hearest the sound thereof, but canst not tell whence it cometh, and whither it goeth: so is every one that is born of the Spirit. 

So we can conclude that we must be born again in order to be a new creature.  If we are a new creature then it must be a creature that is NEW not like what we have seen but something NEW.  We can’t see the wind, but we can hear the sound.  We can’t see God for He is a Spirit but we can hear the sound of His voice if we have been spiritually born again. 

1Pe 1:23  Being born again, not of corruptible seed, but of incorruptible, by the word of God, which liveth and abideth forever.

